MUSEUM 2018 January

Date Title Venue
Oct 18, 2017 (Wed) – Jan 08, 2018 (Mon) Prints in Paris 1900: From Elite to the Street Mitsubishi Ichigokan Museum, Tokyo
Oct 24, 2017 (Tue) – Jan 08, 2018 (Mon) Van Gogh & Japan Tokyo Metropolitan Art Museum
Nov 01, 2017 (Wed) – Jan 08, 2018 (Mon) THE Doraemon Exhibition TOKYO 2017 Mori Arts Center Gallery
Oct 21, 2017 (Sat) – Jan 28, 2018 (Sun) Hokusai and Japonisme The National Museum of Western Art, Tokyo
Oct 21, 2017 (Sat) – Jan 28, 2018 (Sun) Getting to the Gates of Hell: Rodin’s Album Fenaille Drawings for Dante’s Divine Comedy The National Museum of Western Art, Tokyo
Nov 22, 2017 (Wed) – Jan 28, 2018 (Sun) Celebrating a Decade in Roppongi Sèvres: 300 Creative Years Porcelain for the French Court Suntory Museum of Art
Nov 25, 2017 (Sat) – Jan 28, 2018 (Sun) W. Eugene Smith: A Life in Photography Tokyo Photographic Art Museum
Dec 02, 2017 (Sat) – Jan 28, 2018 (Sun) Eugène Atget: The Eternal Inspiration Tokyo Photographic Art Museum
Dec 09 (Sat), 2017 – Feb 04, 2018 (Sun) National Treasure: Pine Trees in the Snow and Birds in Japanese Art Mitsui Memorial Museum
Jan 10, 2018 (Wed) – Feb 12, 2018 (Mon) Ink and Gold: Paintings of the Kanō School Nezu Museum
Dec 09, 2017 (Sat) – Feb 12, 2018 (Mon) Denmark and Japan 150 years – Hans Christian Andersen Exhibition Postal Museum Japan
Dec 01, 2017 (Fri) – Feb 18, 2018 (Sun) Cherishing Nature – Masterpieces of Japanese Modern Crafts from the Museum Collection The National Museum of Modern Art, Tokyo -Crafts Gallery
Oct 01, 2017 (Sun) – Feb 25, 2018 (Sun) Yayoi Kusama Museum Inaugural Exhibition ‘Creation is a Solitary Pursuit, Love is What Brings You Closer to Art’ Yayoi Kusama Museum
Jan 13, 2018 (Sat) – Mar 04, 2018 (Sun) 20th DOMANI: “The Art of Tomorrow” Exhibition The National Art Center, Tokyo
Jan 06, 2018 (Sat) – Mar 11, 2018 (Sun) The Empire of Imagination and Science of Rudolf II Bunkamura The Museum
Jan 16, 2018 (Tue) – Mar 11, 2018 (Sun) Treasures from Ninnaji Temple and Omuro / Heiseikan Special Exhibition Galleries The Tokyo National Museum
Jan 23, 2018 (Tue) – Mar 18, 2018 (Sun) Roads of Arabia: Archaeological Treasures of Saudi Arabia The Tokyo National Museum
Dec 01, 2017 (Fri) – Mar 21, 2018 (Wed) Kumagai Morikazu: The Joy of Life The National Museum of Modern Art, Tokyo
Jan 13, 2018 (Sat) – Mar 21, 2018 (Wed) Herend: Porcelain from Hungary Shiodome Museum
Jan 12, 2018 (Fri) – Mar 25, 2018 (Sun) Iro-e— Japan CUTE ! The Idemitsu Museum of Arts
Nov 18, 2017 (Sat) – Apr 01, 2018 (Sun) Leandro Erlich: Seeing and Believing Mori Art Museum
Jan 13, 2018 (Sat) – Apr 01, 2018 (Sun) East Asia’s Kogei Exhibition Sekido Museum of Art
Jan 13, 2018 (Sat) – Apr 01, 2018 (Sun) Museum of Fine Arts, Boston “Parisienne Exhibition” Setagaya Art Museum
Jan 23, 2018 (Tue) – Apr 01, 2018 (Sun) Brueghel: 150 Years of an Artistic Dynasty Tokyo Metropolitan Art Museum
Nov 14, 2017 (Tue) – May 27, 2018 (Sun) MOMAT Collection The National Museum of Modern Art, Tokyo